Known as the Advancing Arboriculture Award, this award is presented to someone who has worked tirelessly on behalf of TCIA and the tree care industry. The recipient (a governmental agency, institution or green industry partner)  has worked to advance legislation, regulation or practices that support, promote, develop and advance the tree care industry’s mission. Here is the list of recent winners:

  • 2013 Sandy Clark, Village of Mount Prospect, Illinois
  • 2012 Keith Cline, USDA Forest Service
  • 2011 Sustainable Urban Forests Coalition
  • 2010 Connie O’Neill, Joe Barela and William Lykes with MIOSHA’s Consultation Education and Training (CET) Division
  • 2009 Jay Withrow, Director of VOSH Office of Legal Support
  • 2008 Michael Galvin, State of Maryland
  • 2007 George Hauptman and Cal-OSHA
  • 2006 John Meredith, Vice President of Government Relations for The Federation of Employers and Workers of America (FEWA)