This recognition is given to a legislator who extols the virtues, and is supportive of legislative and regulatory measures, that advance the commercial tree care industry. Here is the list of recent winners:

  • 2011 US Representative Tim Walberg (R-MI)
  • 2010 U.S. Rep. John Kline
  • 2009 Sen. Blanche Lincoln
  • 2008 Rep Joe Wilson
  • 2007 Sen Johnny Isakson
  • 2006 Barbara Mikulski and Rep. John Boehner
  • 2005 Sen Jeb Bradley