Since the retirement of Pat Felix in 2001, TCIA has helped carry on her legacy of hard work and dedication with this Award, which is presented annually to a TCIA member volunteer who has gone above and beyond the call of duty as a volunteer. Here is the complete list of winners, dating back to its origin in 2001:

  • 2013 Sandy Clark
  • 2012 Ron Keith, Arbor Master Tree & Lawn
  • 2011 Joe Bones, Bartlett, and Dane Buell, SavATree
  • 2010 Greg Ina, Davey Tree
  • 2009 Tim Johnson
  • 2008 Mark Shipp, Ogilvy, Hill
  • 2007 Lyle  Feilmeier, Collier Arbor Care
  • 2006 Paul Markworth, Wachtel
  • 2005 CTSP Task Force: Steve Chisholm, TCIA Safety Committee Chair and President of Aspen Tree Expert Company in Jackson, NJ; Paul Cyr, Retired OSHA official in the US Department of Labor; and a long-time friend of the tree care industry; Dr. John Ball from South Dakota State University; one of our  industry’s renowned safety researchers; Lyle Feilmeier, Manager at Collier Arbor Care in Clackamas, OR; Keith Sheriff, Director of Safety, Education, Training from Wright Tree Service in Des Moines, IA; Erich Schneider, President, Schneider Tree Service in Taylors, SC
  • 2004 Accreditation Council: Michael Galvin, Andy Ross, Anne Baldwin, Eugene Critter, Fred Johnson, Joe Engberg, and John Ball
  • 2003 Joe Tommasi
  • 2002 David G. Marren
  • 2001 George Klinger