The Tree Care Industry Association awards recognize everything from excellence in marketing and communications to leadership in the field of arboriculture and commitment to the industry. The following is a list of current TCIA awards:
  • The Award of Merit
    The Award of Merit is the highest honor paid by TCIA to an individual or company that represents leadership in the field of arboriculture and long-term commitment to the industry. TCIA doesn’t give an Award of Merit each year, one reason why this Award is considered our industry’s most prestigious recognition. 

  • Professional Communications Awards
    The Professional Communications Awards program honors marketing and communication excellence for this industry. More than 20 years old, the program has steadily grown in size, scope and sophistication. These awards are open to all Active and Affiliate (International) Member tree care companies. Entries are evaluated on overall appearance, adherence to ANSI and OSHA standards content quality, and their respective success in achieving the company’s marketing and communications goals. 

  • The Safety Awards
    The TCIA Safety Awards confirm your commitment to safety. Did one of your employee's safety precautions prevent a serious accident? Did he teach a fellow crew member how to do something in a safer way? Perhaps he assisted in an aerial rescue operation. Add prestige and credibility to your company name and his career – nominate him and/or his crew. They deserve recognition, and so do you! 

  • The Pat Felix Volunteer of the Year Award
    The Pat Felix Volunteer of the Year Award is named after an industry leader who, along with her husband Bob, helped run this Association without any staff – just volunteers. Since the retirement of Pat Felix in 2001, TCIA has helped carry on her legacy of hard work and dedication with this Award, which is presented annually to a TCIA member volunteer who has gone above and beyond the call of duty as a volunteer. 

  • The Chair's Award
    The Chair's Award is presented by the current chairperson of the Board to recognize outstanding contributions to the Association.

  • Advancing Arboriculture Award
    This award is given to a governmental agency, institution or green industry partner, that has worked to advance legislation, regulation or practices favorable to the tree care industry.

  • Grassroots Champion Award
    This award recognizes a green industry leader who most effectively educates elected or regulatory officials on how major issues affect the tree care industry.